First and Third Trinity Boat Club
Log in

First and Third Trinity

Recent Members' Posts

The following lists all the message board posts and race reports submitted by members over the last two weeks, ordered by time of posting with the most recent at the top.

Friday 17 Mar
Lent Bumps by Thomas Frith, 10:45am - When the crew pasta ...
Lent Bumps by Thomas Frith, 10:02am - I’m writing this ove...

Sunday 12 Mar
Lent Bumps by Zara Bek, 7:56pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Zara Bek, 7:56pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Rosie, 2:32pm - For the second day r...

Saturday 11 Mar
re Lent Bumps 2023 by Rosie , 1:05pm - The river has still burst its ...

Friday 10 Mar
Lent Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 10:39pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Chris E., 6:13pm - All racing today was...
Lent Bumps by Rosie, 5:22pm - All rowing cancelled...
Lent Bumps by Andrew Farquharson, 5:01pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Andrew Farquharson, 4:56pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Andrew Farquharson, 4:49pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Philippa, 4:42pm - Rain, Rain and Snow ...
Lent Bumps by Zara Bek, 4:33pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Zara Bek, 4:30pm - ...
Women's Head of the River Race by Zara Bek, 4:29pm - ...
re Lent Bumps 2023 by Rosie , 4:28pm - Technical Row Overs for all cr...
Lent Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 2:17pm - Magdelene are simply...

Thursday 9 Mar
Lent Bumps by Rosie, 9:12am - Bomber's instruction...

Tuesday 7 Mar
Lent Bumps by Lily Kearney, 5:46pm - ...
Lent Bumps by Rosie, 5:42pm - A rapid start to my ...
re Lent Bumps 2023 by Rosie , 5:06pm - First and Third open their Len...

Thursday 2 Mar
Lent Bumps 2023 by CE , 2:27pm - Welcome to First and Third and...

Sunday 19 Feb
Bedford Head by Thomas Frith, 3:06pm - In-between the races...

Sunday 12 Feb
Bedford Head by Zara Bek, 9:05pm - Having gotten the wo...
Bedford Head by Andrew Farquharson, 8:53pm - Race day was to be a...
Bedford Head by Thomas Frith, 12:06pm - M1 achieved the rare...

Friday 10 Feb
Newnham Short Course by Zara Bek, 5:04pm - ...
Newnham Short Course by Zara Bek, 5:02pm - ...

Sunday 5 Feb
Newnham Short Course by Rosie, 9:39am - Newnham Head was W2'...

Friday 6 Jan
Clare Novice Regatta by Thomas Frith, 4:20pm - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Igor Medvedev, 12:26pm - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Igor Medvedev, 12:30am - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Igor Medvedev, 12:19am - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Igor Medvedev, 12:10am - ...

Wednesday 28 Dec
Bedford Head by Thomas Frith, 7:04pm - ...
Bedford Head by Thomas Frith, 6:59pm - Bedford was cold, an...
Talbott Cup by Thomas Frith, 6:49pm - Pembroke M3 went on ...
Queens' Novice Ergo Competition by Thomas Frith, 6:11pm - After a rather autoc...
May Bumps by Thomas Frith, 6:11pm - This was writte...

Monday 26 Dec
May Bumps by Thomas Frith, 8:37pm - Queens' came at us h...

Wednesday 14 Dec
Fairbairn Cup by Thomas Frith, 2:36am - Well, we went in hop...

Sunday 11 Dec
Fairbairn Cup by Matthew Yoko, 10:38pm - In the interest of h...
Novice Fairbairn Cup by Thomas Frith, 5:54pm - Fitz novice men were...

Sunday 4 Dec
Novice Fairbairn Cup by Philippa, 12:58pm - ...
Emma Sprints by Philippa, 12:54pm - ...
Emma Sprints by Philippa, 12:53pm - ...
Emma Sprints by Philippa, 12:53pm - ...
Emma Sprints by Philippa, 12:53pm - ...
Cambridge Winter Head by Philippa, 12:52pm - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Philippa, 12:51pm - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Philippa, 12:51pm - ...
Clare Novice Regatta by Philippa, 12:50pm - ...

Saturday 26 Nov
Emma Sprints by Thomas Frith, 10:23am - ...
Emma Sprints by Thomas Frith, 2:39am - ...

Monday 21 Nov
Cambridge Winter Head by Thomas Frith, 1:16pm - After our first race...
Cambridge Winter Head by Krisztian Hunter, 3:31am - So here we are,...

Sunday 20 Nov
Emma Sprints by Luke Barratt, 8:39pm - we started slowly...
Emma Sprints by Luke Barratt, 8:38pm - ...

Saturday 19 Nov
Cambridge Winter Head by Sophie Harper, 5:50pm - If you were watching...

Sunday 13 Nov
Cambridge Winter Head by Florence Layburn, 7:45pm - ...
Cambridge Winter Head by Oscar Allen, 3:30pm - Having originally pl...
Cambridge Winter Head by Thomas Frith, 11:01am - ...

Friday 11 Nov
Autumn Head by Hannah Herbert-Owens, 1:26pm - ...

Sunday 16 Oct
Autumn Head by Thomas Frith, 2:18pm - Having been rather i...

Monday 27 Jun
May Bumps by Jonathan Edwards, 8:48am - Like Thursday, we we...
May Bumps by Jonathan Edwards, 8:47am - Luke remembered that...
May Bumps by Jonathan Edwards, 8:47am - After yesterday's ov...
May Bumps by Jonathan Edwards, 8:46am - In summary, Patrick ...

Monday 20 Jun
May Bumps by Patrick Winter, 2:55pm - We moved to aro...
May Bumps by Patrick Winter, 2:42pm - From previous race r...
May Bumps by Patrick Winter, 2:40pm - We knew we were fast...
May Bumps by Patrick Winter, 2:36pm - https://youtu.b...

Sunday 19 Jun
May Bumps by Matthew Yoko, 4:29pm - I was feeling m...
May Bumps by Matthew Yoko, 4:28pm - This was it - o...
May Bumps by Matthew Yoko, 4:26pm - The boys had a ...
May Bumps by Alexander Dent, 3:35pm - Undeterred by rain, ...
May Bumps by Alexander Dent, 2:15pm - Like Christ, on the ...
May Bumps by Alexander Dent, 1:45pm - Rowing, as ever when...
May Bumps by Alexander Dent, 12:58pm - M2's Mays debut came...

Saturday 18 Jun
re May Bumps 2022 by Richard , 4:07pm - 1st men bumped by LMBC II. Oop...

Friday 17 Jun
May Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 10:45pm - The morale was great...
May Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 10:44pm - Coming into this rac...
May Bumps by Richard, 10:18am - Trinity Hall failed ...
May Bumps by Thomas Frith, 10:00am - We’re a bit sad....
May Bumps by Richard, 6:42am - An incredibly close ...

Thursday 16 Jun
May Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 11:18pm - After just barely re...
May Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 7:51pm - Today was a long day...
May Bumps by Krisztian Hunter, 7:12pm - This not the start w...
Queens' Novice Ergo Competition by Thomas Frith, 2:25pm - Despite having the j...

Wednesday 15 Jun
re May Bumps 2022 by Martin P , 10:02pm - Great to see the results of th...
re May Bumps 2022 by Chris E. , 10:14am - Welcome to the First and Third...

Sunday 12 Jun
re May Bumps 2022 by Chris E. , 10:30pm - The M5 division start time has...


Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Twitter
If you have any comments or suggestions please email the webmaster. Click here to switch to the darker, gold on blue, design. If you log in as a First and Third member, you can set a preference for a color scheme on your profile.
^ top